Need the Best Cheap Texas Driving School in Houston, Tx? We Make it Easy to Find an Online Driving School for Permit or Drivers Licenses. We Review Online Drivers Ed Texas Classes & Behind The Wheel Driving Schools in Houston So You Can Save Time and Money. You Can Also Take Defensive Driving Classes in Houston, Texas Near You!
CheapTrafficSchoolHub.com makes it easy for you to find the best cheap driving school in Houston, Texas.
A good driving school is the foundation of your success as a new driver. It’s important to gain knowlegdge and experience to prevent accidents, traffic tickets and other hazards. Not only do driving schools make you a safer driver but they can also help you dismiss your traffic tickets, lower your auto insurance premium, and pass the driver exam.
Its a good idea to take advantage of Drivers Ed classes so you can learn defensive driving techniques, while gaining valuable experience and confidence when you are behind the wheel.
If you need to enroll in a cheap driving school, then check out one of the best driving schools in Houston at DriversEd.com.
If you’re required to take traffic school, check out our list of the best approved courses by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR):
What are Driving School Prices? in Houston, Tx?
The price of driving school differs greatly between cities and states, however to give you an idea, we listed the average cost of driver ed and driver training lessons below:
- Classroom driver training (drivers ed) ranges from $50 and $150.
- Behind the wheel training (driver training) ranges from $50 and $150 per session.
Many driving schools offer both online classroom (drivers education) and behind the wheel (drivers training) as a package deal.
What are the Age Requirements for Driving Schools in Houston?
How long does driving school take to complete in Texas? If you’re under 18 years old, Texas law requires the completion of a driver education course. There are 3 types of driver education courses you can choose from:
- A traditional driver education course offered by a certified driver training school
- Parent taught driver education (PTDE)
- Driver education offered in public school
You must complete the following requirements along with passing the written and behind the wheel test, before being issued a permit.
- 7 hours of behind the wheel instruction
- 7 hours of in car observation
- 30 hours of additional practice including at least 10 hours at night.
If you’re 18 years old and you want to apply for a drivers license, then you’re required to complete driver education training. Texas law requires that you complete a 6 Hour adult drivers education course.
Tips for Selecting a Driving School
- Choose a driving school in an area you are familiar with. It is easier to learn to drive when you know the streets.
- Ask your friends who are already driving where they went and find out information about the school and its instructors.
Where Can I Find Drivers Ed Online Classes Approved by The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR)?
You can find the complete list of approved classes by Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) on our home page or you can access it here:
How to fight a traffic ticket in Houston?
If you’re wondering how to fight a traffic ticket in Houston then you can speak with a traffic court lawyer for a free consultation.